You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My view on @Haejin. An unbiased opinion, new followers should read this before investing.

in #haejin6 years ago

I just posted this on an @berniesanders post. So far, I've only gotten one reply, which is kind of disappointing. I was hoping for more balance and less flame. But such is the emotional internet, I suppose :) Thank you for THIS post. It gives me something to think about. I, too, signed up for steemit because of Haejin. I'm still looking for answers to the question below, if anyone cares to share. I do understand that learning to read the charts for oneself is important but having a few that know how to do that too is helpful along the way. With that said, here's what I posted:

I have a question for the group. Admittedly, I'm newer to steemit. A watcher at this point in the game. I'm seeking out those with differing opinions, charts, TA's. I've seen Haejin's. And I've seen a lot of pushback but without mention of those with TA's that differ. So, basically, I've not found anything (yet) that would allow me to weigh the pros and cons of either position. I'm not in anyone's corner per se, I'm just trying to learn and be educated. I've seen a lot of posts about Haejin having terrible TA and so many others are better. Who are those that (any of you) follow?
I would love to learn! Having both types of TA would be helpful so that I can decide. Thank you for any answers here. Again, please know that I'm asking to learn, not to support one side or the other. Looking for balance :) Thanks!

Sort:  

@srezz and @philakonecrypto are both good TA guys. They don't post as often but in general i find they give better TA advice as they don't just post about coins going up.

But please do not just go off TA, especially not just one persons unless its your own.

Regarding haejin;

It's hard to determine how good his calls were as calling up for almost everything during a bull run is not really that incredible of TA, although some of his marks were well placed. I got similar results with minimal TA and just researching the coin and following news. Does anyone actually have a spreadsheet of the calls? It would be interesting to see how well i stacked up (not saying i would have done better)

When the market turned his BTC TA wasn't bad but his suggestion to continue to dump money into alts was brutal. It's not a matter of getting a call wrong, it just doesn't make sense period. Why give TA on alts when you know BTC is going to drag them down. Might as well just posted for everyone to wait until BTC is done and hold some fiat for the drop. But that is 1 post vs 20 posts worth of money.

That and with his TA he does ZERO research so please make sure to research what he is suggesting before putting money into it. That bitconnect TA was just mind numbing.

Thanks for your suggestions. Philakonecrypto seems like exactly what I have been looking for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46