You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Haejin Problem: a reply to @meno and @therealwolf

in #haejin6 years ago

Yep - such is life with negative reputation... I could just drop some $$$ into steem and fix it. But then I wouldn't be experiencing the steem blockchain like everyone else.

If I recommend this to other users or investors, I need to tell them what it's like for the normal user

I am sure I will eventually make my way back up

Sort:  

so...you going the jesus route on this :)

haha - maybe I spent too much time reading the wrong books.

I hate using vote bots, those guys are messing with the whole system. I did try minnowbooster, but the voter was someone with -10 reputation, so that didn't help :))

I don't have an issue with bid bots , when used with quality control , it's basically a promotion service.

so how does one go about increasing reputation ? does it only improve if you get votes from X number of people with Y reputation ( graded on curve ofcourse)?

This sounds like a potential business opportunity , like the credit card repair businesses.

lol, that might be an opportunity!

Basically need votes from people with high reputation scores.

It's on a logarithmic scale,so the closer I get to 25, the easier it becomes to go up to the next level

my votes are only 1 cent but since it's rep based I gave you bunch of uppies...

best of luck and see you around

Thanks dude, I will probably do a few bid bots when I get the chance to move some liquid Steem off the exchange

ditto

Hey, kabir, that's not quite true. The voter's rep score doesn't matter as long as his/her score is positive. The weight of the vote is what matters most.

Rep is kind of my thing. I wrote an article on it on Steem.center wiki.

In that case, what is the quickest way to fix it without enriching bot owners?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73