You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My view on @Haejin. An unbiased opinion, new followers should read this before investing.

in #haejin6 years ago (edited)

Wait... do you mean that someone posts on Steemit with the goal of earning money?

I'm just playing. I do see what you mean in that he has effectively discovered the best way to post on steemit to earn money. I'd suggest replicating his model OR alternatively if people really don't like his methods, we might need to change Steemit's incentive structure (since he's basically doing it exactly as the incentives would dictate).

But I think if your criticism is that he posts here to make money... well.. that should be obvious, I think.

Sort:  

I think you might have missed the point of my post.

I actually don't care how much money he makes. What I want is to warn his new followers not to blindly follow him because it's very probable he is taking advantage/ scamming them.

The problem is that the majority of your evidence has to do with him making money on his posts, which is pretty obviously the goal of steemit.

Yeah that is the end goal but there are different ways to go about it.

I own my own company. I make a good living but I do not want to make that living off the backs of others. There is a big difference between being wealthy because you are great at your job or being wealthy because you scammed people.

Now I don't think his TA is scamming people and i do not think that is how he started off, but the money he makes in relation to others is crazy and since he has become popular there is less and less restraint on his part in what he is blogging about because no matter what it is he will get upvoted for crap recommendations., ie. blogging about exploding alts when his TA on BTC suggested the market would tank, or BCC a scam coin.

And it seems to be that he is starting to take advantage of it. I would love to see an experiment where he suggests a coin that either doesnt even exist or is known by pretty much everyone to be garbage and to see how much he makes and how many times he is upvoted

He just posted a recommendation on Rain. A coin that has no whitepaper completed yet, barely any trading volume, barely any social media activity, its basically a website and twitter account. Could it go up sure. But why bother with TA on something like this? because it was easy to see a cup and handle that a child could see by looking at the chart? That is worth $283? he is taking the lionshare of the profit this community. This effects all of us, that is why he is getting attacked in this flag war.

I think this system needs to be fixed. You have hundreds of people voting for his post that really have no clue what they are doing. That doesn't mean he is bad, but it doesn't mean it is a quality post.

Again, this might just be a conspiracy theory ...

The only reason I mentioned his earnings is to notice his greed. The controversy here (or atleast just in my head) is whether he is a trying to help people get financial freedom or is just a scammer making money off of innocent people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43