You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @dan Taking On @haejin ! Over 300 000 SP delegation to @haejin from @ranchorelaxo

in #haejin6 years ago

Will it ever end?

Crazy tho, one of those massive upvotes on another minnows profile would do massive work towards boosting this platforms economy and yet they blow each other with upvotes. Other people have interest to grow their account as well to share their curation power around like I do quite often.

Yea, i follow a handful of profiles consistently, but I am also constantly wading thru the sea of shit posts, finding decent pieces of work, and crediting where credit is due. It sucks my upvote is worth shit compared to others who only care to make themselves more and more money.

I would love to show my human friends that this platform actually works! Because they would all come a runnin for the Steemit platform! Lots and lots of people, but nah we got to deal with this shit. Like we are in high school, but over the internet.

Sort:  

EXACTLY!!! I brought over 60 people into Steemit when I joined, and I've tried my damnest to help them all and to help other newbiew.... but because apparently I keep upvoting too much, and because my posts get so few views and upvotes.... my vote is literally worth pennies. .... and with that, I really can't help anyone!!
d
1 unfucker badge tiny.jpg

Steemit rules of the game have to change or it'll go down. At the moment power gain is stuck in a positive feedback loop which always inevitably leads to one-winner monopoly and then self destruction. Read up on your Game Theory folks!
The second big problem is the flagging system. Who in Hell thought it a good idea to give users the power to actually take away other users money and reputation? What were you trying to create here folks, Battle Royale? Lord of the Flies?
Jayzus a first year psychology or sociology student could have told you exactly where the things would inevitably go wrong and why.
/wanders off muttering incoherently...

Absolutely ! If someone upvoted me with 200 Dollars for one of my posts, I would be extatic ! These guys can really do wonders but they choose to serve only themselves. Lol !

My vote is also worth next to nothing, but I think with consistency and good quality this will change in the near future ! Keep doing your thing, man and it will definitely grow :)

The people I have shown Steemit stop using it after few days on the platform. They don't like how people serve only their interest. They have right tghough..

I hope it gets better. Thanks for your input !

Hear, hear!

@ranchorelaxo could have been the greatest supporter, philanthropist, curator, etc. on Steemit, but he chose to circle jerk with haejin for his own purposes.

Clearly, not someone looking for legacy, but short-term massive gains.

Or maybe he has finally found some valuable content to support? He was silent for half a year before he started to upvote @haejin's content.

Let's think about this for a moment.

Haejin makes about 10 posts a day. Suppose he sleeps for 8 hours and awake for 16. You are telling me he's churning out quality "content" every 1 hour and 36 minutes? I think we should do a plagiarism check.

Valuable content? More like, "I can get my Steem Power worth back in less than 2 years by running this platform down to the ground". Because you know, TA is the only valuable content.

You'd have to be a sociopath to be mindlessly obsessed about some random updates by a very specific user every 90 minutes.

If you are qualified in charts then you need 15 minutes to make that TA post without video. Or if you have seen his videos then you know that they are more like 10 minutes long on average. He does it in real time. Probably the most time consuming is to encode and upload it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68