Hadron cloud-Alpha mining tester's update

in #hadron7 years ago

alpha mining day 1.jpgI'm fortunate that i was given the opportunity to participate in Hadron's project at the alpha stage. I noticed that there's a low percentage of us that have been this fortunate so far and i thought I'd give some insight into what it's like.

Day 0-Jan 16th
Began mining at about 11:30pm
Couldn't sleep this night until about 2am. Too excited. lol.

Day 1-Jan 17th.
Left my browser, google chrome by the way, on all night and throughout the day at work. Came home and the mining had stopped. I have about 500 or so at this stage. There was also message that stated that my computer's memory was low. I'm not a tech guy so i didn't know what this meant really, naturally, i proceeded to turning off the browser off and turned it back on. The mining worked. Either than that everything is smooth.

20 hours and going strong and I'm not sure if i should turn my laptop off and give it a break. I don't want to stop mining lol. Aboveis a screenshot of the mining browser.

The Hadron team has been great so far responding to feedback and encouraging it. They're encouraging alpha testers to try it out on anything that can support a new browser, so we've had a few interesting cases like a test attempting to use their smart fridge. It didn't work but it was a good attempt. Scenarios like these are creating a great community that is interested in doing their part in seeing a project such as this succeed. I'm just fortunate to be a part of it.

Sort:  

I'm doing the alpha testing mining too. Didn't go well on Wednesday, my first day, kept getting disconnected. Since then, I have two windows open and mining has been smooth. I don't leave my PC on overnight. Got around 260 coins from mining, hopefully I can get to the next echelon, or I will hit my limit soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65