You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets Hack #1: Introduction

in #hacking7 years ago

Not a hacker, but a writer - but hacking has been one of my interests in the last few months. I've upped my computer security a bit, learned how to encrypt, and gotten interested in cryptocurrency... I've been looking into figuring out how to use Kali as well. I'll never be an expert hacker, just a neophyte who wants to write about it in an authentic way - any tips for decrypting a harddrive?

Sort:  

I personally have used Icare. There are some "free.99" versions out there of it and it worked well on some Encrypted Seagate HDs I had.... I'm taking a Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator Course.. apparently they give us some software to test.. So I'll have more suggestions after I try those.. But ICARE is the best for now

Sweet, thanks for the response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32