The Solitary Path

in #hacking6 years ago

I am starting to see how aggravating a solitary warlock or other sorcerer's path can be. My efforts to create a Secure Pi have been met with more frustration. I was unable to get Chromium or Iceweasel to work, and didn't even bother looking at an e-mail client. Though a member of Minds may have a program that may suit my needs.

But there are other possibilities as well. One is to just download the basic version of Raspbian, the standard operating system for a Raspberry Pi and seeing if that can be secured with programs and techniques. The other is to take a look at the Parrot operating system, which looks like it would give an activist the security they would need as well as the tools.

I'm starting to think that I may be trying to be too geeky for my audience's own good. I'm thinking that an activist would want to be running an OS that's a bit "under the radar". It might have to do with the type of activists I mainly run with; a younger generation, with independent styles and tastes in music, etc.

Also, I didn't get a chance to work any further on the "Bandit" wargame. That may be later in the week or not at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29