Thanks Easter Bunny!

in #hacking5 years ago (edited)

Saturday, April 20, I headed home to spend the Easter weekend at home. This was going to be an interesting experiment as my youngest Sister, of whom I am estranged, was going to be there as well. I had prepared for the worst; I read a book on dealing with difficult people, packed books, magazines and a usb drive with some videos from HOPE 2018. I did spend a lot of time online, mainly on my phone, but a lot of the reading material was of little use as my Sister actually behaved!

When I returned home yesterday, there was a surprise in my mail. The keyboard I ordered from Wish.com! I plugged it into the tablet and it does work well. It's looking like I can try the vulnerability scanning example that I was unable to complete.

That will have to wait until I give myself a refresher on the command line and assemble a pair of shoes. Don't ask about the shoes, all will be explained--eventually!

Delivering The Goods

The success of getting a search engine up and running has me thinking of adding a layer of secrecy. My brother-in-law seemed impressed, but while waiting to Easter dinner to be served, I mentioned to him that I may want to try to make a VPN portal. I had tried to do this with an older Raspberry Pi, but ran into equipment issues. I am thinking of going small and looking at using a Pi Zero to implement what would basically be a USB portal.

I also plan to try to get back to "Over the Wire". The CTF-style site I was working through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83