You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Switching System 7 (SS7) Security flaws

in #hacking8 years ago

Thank you so much for the article, well documented and explained. i bookmarked it to come back to it once I'm off the clock.
I have a secondary phone I use because of battery life (2 weeks) and multiple sim setup (it's an LG A290). I have had this phone for about 2 years now and for the past couple months a notification message kept popping in. It says:

Secure time Expired

I'm not a paranoid freakezoid and I'm not doing anything wrong (illegal) so I'm not worried about my data being somewhere in a pile of others but I have a weird feeling about it to say the least.

Sort:  

Play it safe and download Signal, and you'll at least feel safe.

One of your Sims is failing.

Oh really? Ok, i'll try to remove them one by one to see which one is it. Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41