You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Both of my Poloniex and Bittrex Accounts Got Hacked!

in #hacked6 years ago

Everything is stolen, not even one satoshi is left on my bittrex account. Also they did jack shit to stop this attack, and now they are huge pain in the ass for not letting me recover my account faster. I've been into crypto space for almost 3 years and this has never happened to me. The worst feeling one can get, and you can't do shit about it.

Sort:  

I understand your frustration, I know it isn't what you want to hear at the moment, but I'm sure the reason for slow account recovery is as a protection against social engineering attacks on the support system.

That said, most of the crypto Exchanges have pretty poor support, I had a bit of an annoying experience last year which made me move to a different fiat on ramp.

You didn't mention polo, did they freeze that account if there was anything left in there?

Polo support is even slower, they still haven't confirmed anything. But I have a strong feeling everything is gone from there too, probably 99% chance everything is gone. The main chunk of my crypto was stored on Bittrex unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59