The hack (update)

in #hacked7 years ago (edited)

On Sep 9th, while I was at the Fight the FED event in Philly, I was hacked.

Hackers took over all my email accounts, social media and even removed my YouTube. Posting obscene statuses on my timeline(s) as well as even private messaging friends and family, pretending to be me, asking for money via btc...

I've been busy dealing with police and lawyers ever since.

Today is a good day. Bec, today Kenny got access back to one email account. This means I'll be able to start the recovery process for regaining Control over my Facebook and Twitter accounts. Hopefully, sooner than later...

This has been hours and hours of effort on my end. This wasn't easy, regaining Control over this email account. But, I did it.

Next is Google recovery process. Maybe even get my YouTube channel back. Maybe...

Thank you all for the support! I love you guys!!

This is the first day, since I was hacked, that I've gotten good news. I hope more is coming...

(GOALS)
Get email back ✔️
Get bitpetite back ✔️
Get FaceBook back ❌
Get Twitter back ✔️
Get Gmail back ❌
Get YouTube back ❌
Get Bitconnect back 🤡

#FuckBitconnect

Sort:  

This is great news, K! Hope you get the other accounts back soon.

Happy for you Kenn! Keep your head up! You will get there!

YEAAAAHHHHHHH BOYYYYY!!!!
#FUCKBITCONNECT!
this dude is chasing the new directors to the 2 new registered companies as the first one failed to file its paperwork

Google / YouTube recovery is a nightmare... But it's looking like I have a small chance to get that back.

Would genuinely be amaze balls. Im doing my best to continue calling shitconnect out in your absence.
Ps best news ive seen all day! Literally may have cheered when i saw twitter then this post 😂

This is great news. Glad you're heading in the right direction.

good to hear :)

I'm so happy... Just worried these hackers will just put me through this again.

Yo kenn i totally tried to call you at work the other day lol. Not really sure how to get ahold of you rn lmao I never saved a number.

I've had a few friends call my work. Please don't, I'm just an employee there. The owner doesn't appreciate it. But I do xoxo sadly not only friendly calls... Some have been very abusive and obscene. I can't post my number here but if you call my work today somehow prove it's you I'll get you my new number.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42