You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Download a Dtube app and got hacked

in #hacked6 years ago

Wow Im so sorry to read up about this. These guys are using our logo and everything...

We don't have official apps for DTube (... yet), but I've seen other unofficial app releases a couple of months ago already. Looks to be the same one but slightly modified in order to steal your master password ...

A good rule of thumb to remember is to only use your POSTING KEY. You can only login with posting key (or steem connect) on the real DTube, and we will never ever ask you for more than your posting key, in order to avoid security issues like this.

Also please report these idiots on the android store.

Sort:  

And I know this and even thought for a split second after I put it in that I should change my password when the video uploaded so totally my fault for ignoring what I know. But I figure maybe this is how some others are being hacked so I wanted to warn other users

And I have reported it to the google play store

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63