My Account Was Hacked. Lost All Earnings. We should aware about our security

in #hack6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday some devil hacked my account and transferred my earnings to their account


I am using steemit for 12 days now. I had bought my reputation 38.8 from 25 and was very much hopeful about steemit. Yesterday I started my day with a good news. I was selected as a winner of 150 SBD GIVEAWAY CHALLENGE , Which was announced by @goldmatters. I felt very grateful to steemit for what was going on with.

But in the evening, my account was hacked by a phishing site and I lost my account’s control. After some times, I realized that my account is hacked, then I recovered my account by using my password. But in the meantime, they had stolen all of my earnings. I was feeling very much disappointed, I felt like crying.

Footprint of my account’s hack


• Gave a Phishing site url
• Asked to login
• Took Password
• Transferred Earnings

Someone commented on my post, and give me a url of his post. He asked me for feedback on his post
001.jpg

002.jpg

I followed the link, which took me on a post. When i attempted to comment on that post and it asked me to login
003.jpg

As a fool, I put my credential on that site that looked like steemit. The url of that site was almost same as steemit which I noticed later (i am not sharing the url of the site)
004.jpg

After punting my Credential. It transferred my earnings to their account
005.jpg

This hacker hacked many accounts and transferred money to their account. Still now, it is happening with other steemit members. I fell very sorry about them, I am realizing that how much hard work it takes to make the money.
007.jpg

I am asking to all steemit members:


• Do not share your password or any key to any third party websites.
• Be aware when you use your action key or main password (recheck the url on browser very carefully)
• Phishing sites urls are almost some as original one, if you click on any link given by anyone which leads to steemit (or something looks like it), please check the url on the address box, once you’re there. And never put your keys if asked. Steemit will never ask you for keys unless you’re transferring your funds or changing any setting.

At this time, I have nothing to do without hoping that “Everything will be fine again”. I don’t want anyone to suffer what I’ve suffered. I beg all my fellow steemians to learn from my mistakes. I’m a positive and optimistic person, and will recover from this. Please be careful everyone.

[ Thanks to all Steemit Spam Fighters (@spaminator, @guiltyparties, @mack-bot, @patrice and other witnesses and whales ), You are working against spammers and preventing them from Steemit. I hope this Platform will be the safe and great Platform for all]

Be safe... Steem on

Sort:  

Sorry about this dear. Some people are just evil. Please be strong and keep on going. Dont give up. Thanks for sharing. Your post is definitely helpful to everyone to be more careful, and always " think before you click. " hope u are okay now. Take care.

Thanks, @itsmechille
I think it was a great lesson for me, which teach me to protect myself on next time.

That's right. Sometimes, we have to learn it the hard way, but that's okay.Just keep on going. We are here for you. Take care! See you around.

oh dear, this is very bad for you, and bad news for us, but be strong hope you will recover soon

Thanks for your inspiration
@anamul33

Hi, My account was hacked. Spam was sent out on my behalf. I ask you to forgive me and remove the flag. I really want to regain my reputation. I removed all the spam comments.

i would if i could, but you've deleted the comment i flagged, so there's nothing to unflagg

@touhidalam69 This is awful man, I'm so sorry this happened to you. 😥 I see how easy it is though from what you described to happen to me or anyone else. From now on, I am not clicking on any links given to me by Steemians in comments bc even though 99% will be safe urls from good people there is this 1% of bad apples that will violate our trust. I think the same applies to every1.

I am really mad that these hackers and phishers are coming on Steemit now and have nothing better to do. Instead of putting in their own time making content (I'm sure you put in a lot of time, effort and passion making posts to get that Steem and SBD) they resort to phishing honest ppl and stealing their funds.

Thanks for getting the word out & stay safe in the future Steeming. I am glad you are being so positive about this, continuing Steeming & trying to prevent others from going through the same as you by giving them tips. I think this is a lesson for all of us to stay safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35