BITTREX ACCOUNT HACKEDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hack7 years ago

Here is the e-mail i wrote to Bittrex as soon as i realized that my account was being hacked:

My account: [email protected] was hacked and i disabled it right away. By the time i disabled it, several unathorised trasactions had been already made.
All the transaactions on the date of 8/12/2017 are made by the hacker. Please disable the account and restore all the lost money.

THis happened to me yesterday as i was coming home from dinner last night and all of sudden i see on my phone that i have a successful BITTREX login. How could i login while i'm driving?
Immediately getting to the computer, i checke my account and OMG right infront of my eyes they were executing the trade and i couldn't do anything to STOP it.
All i could do was disable the account and so i did.
Now working with BITTREX to see what are the next steps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50