HACK... I have been hacked...

in #hack7 years ago

What is Hacking?

Hacking is identifying weakness in computer systems or networks to exploit its weaknesses to gain access. Example of Hacking: Using password cracking algorithm to gain access to a system

Computers have become mandatory to run a successful businesses. It is not enough to have isolated computers systems; they need to be networked to facilitate communication with external businesses. This exposes them to the outside world and hacking. Hacking means using computers to commit fraudulent acts such as fraud, privacy invasion, stealing corporate/personal data, etc. Cyber crimes cost many organizations millions of dollars every year. Businesses need to protect themselves against such attacks.

Security is the degree of resistance to, or protection from, harm. It applies to any vulnerable and/or valuable asset, such as a person, dwelling, community, item, nation, or organization.

only one and only one responsible for your own safety is yourself! if that is cyber or some kind of other security... you should take a minute think about what do you want to do with that thing that should be secured.... ask, search or look on internet how to make better your defense and how to protect something kind for you.

преузимање (1).jpg

Safety is the state of being "safe" , the condition of being protected from harm or other non-desirable outcomes. Safety can also refer to the control of recognized hazards in order to achieve an acceptable level of risk.

I have been hacked once since I am on internet from unknown guy from Israel... I hide my profile on Facebook and this guy was just ordinary hacker who wanted to improve his skills with hacking... Hopefully he wasn't a "bad" hacker and he returned my profile a couple days later... But when you hack somebody's private stuff and compromise it just for fun its a crime! and everybody .. should get punished for compromising others private stuff, doesn't matter if its on internet or offline, its a crime!!!
I got my profile back, he written me that he just wanted to upgrade his skills on internet, sadly I didn't want to answer or to have anything with him... I reported to facebook community and told what happened!!
I learned my mistakes and from now on I am making my bubble on internet more safe then before and learning from my mistakes!

read a little about this... think about it and do what you think should be best for you.

Check me at @msirocco and writte me down something and vote if you like the blog!

Sort:  

What's Facebook reply after You reported it to Facebook ?

Nice read. Though I can't totally agree on the what is hacking part. This is wat is says in the dictionary, though hacking is way more than that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50