Unfortunate Power Down

in #hack6 years ago

It is strange how life can always surprise you in most unexpected way, sometimes positive, in my case very negative after the hack that happened to me and the loss of near 2k$. That loss unfortunately made me power down, something I wasn't planning to do until SMTs release date.

Right now I have to do it because it is not a very good time on Steemit to be a content creator, ever since I joined the platform more than 2 years ago it is probably the worst time to write blogs, of course it all depends on how deep you are visiting other more powerful steemian arses. Same old same old.

Sort:  

Yes bro am also doing powerdown

That's awful. I hope you'll return to Steemit after things return to normal for you.

I'll be here posting, just with less Steem Power unfortunately.

I'm really sorry to hear about your hack. Hope there is a change for you to get your funds back.

The money is stolen, it can be returned only by the thief, and that happened 0 times in history ever.

So sorry to hear, mate. Do you know how it happened?

It was an email hack, they changed my exchange passwords, enabled their 2FA and unloaded everything. They left 1.1 Steem on my Bittrex account. Imagine that.

Savage. Sorry. Was it a guessed password, or a keyboard logger, or not sure?

Not sure, I don't think I will ever find out who or how did they do it. Is it just a very bad luck, or was I a planed target, who knows... All I know is that I'm powerless to do anything about it now.

Fuck, I hate hearing stories like this.

What email are you using?

I hear Proton mail is a lot safer.

Obviously not a good one. Learned my lesson.

Sry too hear this man.. I followed what happened to you and hoped it will turn out fine. :(

Glad to hear that you're not leaving us, tho'...

Leaving no, I'm here since it all started, I'll be here until the end :) Power down just to recover few lost months.

Hi @moon32walker!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.296 which ranks you at #720 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 724).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It is very unfortunate what happened to you. But are you going to stop posting?

I will definitely post more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74