Getting Hacked in the crypto space.

in #hack7 years ago

My name is Casey Williams in the world of crypto I go by bigs21024. I started trading back in mid to late 2011. At that time I heard about #Bitcoin so I started to research it, I fell in love right away. I figured out I could do faucets and ads to earn Bitcoin, so that's how I started. I earned $5.98 from that and moved to an exchange, my first exchange was Yobit lol. I started to study the market every day all day. Learned about coins and ICO'S. Made some trades did well, then bought into ICO and also did well. Before I knew it I was up to 5k all from the $5.98, I started seeing many scammers and hackers after the coin as it gained value. I am very well versed in computers and safety, so I always watched what I did. I was a very early adopter on a few coins which I did very well on XRP, STRAT, IOTA, LTC, BTC and also others but can't name them all. I started all this as a means to help send my children to college and I was well on my way up to around 25k or more at the time. I always treated people well in crypto and helped as many as I could. I gave thousands and thousands of dollars worth of coins away to help people get started. I figured I was blessed why not help orhers, I have a big heart which sometimes gets me taken advantage of. Well about 3 months ago I went to my computer as always to check the crypto and all of my coins were gone, I had many wallets open on my desktop staking the coins I could stake. I thought no this can't be maybe I need to restart the computer, so I did just that. Once again nothing anywhere upon further looking around my long established Bitcointalk account was taken my Gmail acct hacked exchanges hacked and emptied. Also I hear everyone say "Oh if you had 2FA that won't happen" sorry I did and they got past it all and took everything I had, leaving me poorer then ever. All that hard work over the years and all my children's college funds gone. O started to investigate what happened looking through everything, all I found was an open port on my wifi that I did not open someone else did. So please don't end up like me and loose everything you worked long and hard for because before you know it gone in a second. Everyone says oh just get back in and put a little in at a time, unfortunately due to medical issues I have been out of work since Jan my back is shot, surgeon wants to do two back surgerys which also scares me to death. Well that's a little about me and the world of crypto, if you have any questions I will be glad to answer the best I can. Also my BDAY is November 10th I will accept #Bitcoin lol

#BTC ADDY

1LKbtCYfSNFtbVBRYw7xJMEnA1UqbHX1mn

#BCC ADDY

8ZK3QSne4WfSRUNY6sGqjKYBbcKFgKtwBd

#ETH ADDY

0xb734e513a02d0b1bc6156700f3e3ad16e773eeef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64