Ice Crystals

in #habitsofexcellence5 years ago (edited)

It was a cold, crisp morning of -5C this morning and I wandered out to start up the truck and clear off the frost of the night. As I made my way back to the garage, I notice what was some flowing water, now still and frozen at the place where our driveway meets the street. Upon looking closer, there were some nice crystals of ice which were calling to be photographed.P1211445.JPG

I like the detail of the ice crystals and the light was decent with the rising sun. I think, however, that the photo might well have been better from a top down perspective where the ice crystal structure could be better seen perhaps. There is plenty of detail, but I don't think it was highlighted as well as it could have been. I'm a work in progress.

Camera: Panasonic Lumix GH5
f/1000 sec at f/3.5 ISO 100 at 12mm on Lumix G Vario 12-35

Sort:  

Beautiful. Something so simple.

Posted using Partiko Android

Usually that’s the way it is...the simple things are the best :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like it @captainbob. Good job with getting the light just right. Looks like a little lake frozen in time.

Thanks. I’m enjoying the process of figure out what works and what doesn’t :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @captainbob! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31