You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee - Our Obsession

For me, it happened in Nairobi, Kenya. My sister and I were travelling with my dad and we spent a day and night at his friend's house with his kids. Coffee, like Whiskey, was one of those things only adults drank. My dad and his friend went somewhere and I found myself suddenly left with people that allowed me coffee (with lots of milk and sugar). I vowed to start drinking it the moment I was grown up. I was only 9 at the time :)

Sort:  

Coffee was originally from somewhere in Africa I believe, then gifted to the king of Holland whose botanist took it to South America as he knew it would thrive if I remember correctly 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes the legend is that it was discovered by an Ethiopian goat herder who noticed how energized his goats became after eating the "Berries".

Yeah that’s it, lucky goats! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

My Dad has always been an avid drinker of coffee, but for some reason I was never that interested as a kid. Funny story was I saw Jeff Warren (the guy who introduced me to coffee) again recently as I randomly bumped into him and we caught up on life....over coffee. I told him that story and we laughed together about it. Good memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60