Weakness Can Not Persist

in #habits7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5608.JPGMy favorite author James Allen once wrote, “In a power evolving world, weakness can not persist.”

That’s always been one of my favorite quotes, and now a days, I feel like it’s a huge theme in my life.

Hidden weakness are now being brought to light, begging me to upgrade the way I live, and the way I see myself, my life, and the world around me.

Take for instance weed. I’ve been a heavy smoker for over a decade, and have used it as a tool to help me work, relax, sleep, and find joy. If you were to ask other people, they might say I’ve used it as a crutch. I never thought so, but apparently that’s a thing.

Now that I’m in Mexico, and don’t have access to weed, I’m finding that my affinity for the herbs could be seen as a weakness.

That being said, that weakness can not persist. I need to fortify me soul and find new ways to reach that state, that ganja brought me so easily to.

I know that with essential oils and meditation, I can achieve those states. It might not be as enjoyable from the get go, but I’m willing to sacrifice my animalistic desires, to live a more aligned life.

I’m willing to improve my mindset and habits, to improve my quality of life- even if it makes me feel uncomfortable. Because guess what! Growth occurs outside our comfort zones, and I’m willing to be uncomfortable, if it helps me upgrade my life.

Sort:  

Excellent post friend, good luck and success for your blog :)

Thanks :) I appreciate that.

Surely there's got to be some cannabis to be found in Mexico! :)

There definitely is- but with the amount of work I need to do, and the amount of money I have, it can't be a priority at this time. I know it will find me eventually, but until then, I need to buckle down and get to work.

I am definitely looking forward to smoking after some time without. Those always seem to be the best highs anyways. :)

True! I've had to take some breaks when I didn't really want to, and it's always been fine after a couple of days (I don't really think about it anyore), and when I get back to it, my tolerance is much, much higher. Best of luck to you!

Thanks @marksheppard .
I appreciate your kind words and support :) Not smoking isn't a big deal- it's just my current challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80