You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Experiments

in #habits6 years ago (edited)

I'd strongly suggest u to google Tim Ferris's morning routine.. I'm doing it last couple of weeks and it literally changed the way my whole day goes..it includes morning 2-minute journal, couple of minutes long workout, short meditation etc...takes up to 15 minutes and is absolutely awesome...and yeah.. cold showers are great but it's getting cold in Europe hah..I can do them just in the summer..

Also, 4:30 sounds a bit too early for me...I'm testing 5:30 lately and it gives me enough time in the morning and I don't have to go to bed early as if a was a baby :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I listened to it on his podcast at one point.

I liked doing his bed probably the most with his reasoning.

Yeah 4:30 might be a bit early for me as well but something like 5/5;30 can be done

I followed the morning routine of the book "the miracle morning" for a while which is very similar

Should start it again

Haha I skipped the making the bed part as I thought I'd find it too gay and wouldn't give it any deeper look haha :D

hmm so there's the whole book on this topic u say..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha I can understand this but starting your day with a small win is a good thing. But to be fair if you follow the other task it is a big win already

yeah. it is a bit american I would say ( so very over the top of your results) but still a good read. I liked it.

Fuck it was a typo..I do my bed...I wanted to write that I skipped writing about the bed cuz I thought You will find it too gay..wanted to write U and it corrected itself into I...and changed the whole meaning :D cool im off to uni, have a nice day

Posted using Partiko Android

sounds good, will give it a try.

Cool, followed you and will wait for an update post haha :D

I´ll try to write one. I always need to be in the right mood to start something new like this. But had a look yesterday and all the things he does in the morning make sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68