The Power of Habit

in #habits3 years ago

For most of my adult life, I've tried to stay healthy. I've struggled with remaining consistent, but more recently I've been investing a bit of my time researching how to break bad habits. I've read books like the title (The power of habit), articles from newspapers that followed how Jerry Seinfield uses a calendar and a red pencil to build habits around writing. The thing that has worked for me was being consistent & starting small. I've first created a powerful habit around exercising and I now do that daily for no more than 45 minutes. I'm not trying to incorporate that with food, but that continues to be a struggle bus for me because well I love CHICKEN WANGS and sugary treats! But I'll keep on chugging away.

Curious to hear what others do to build healthy habits and where they may be struggling today!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59323.36
ETH 2348.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55