My way to build new habits - HabitHub

in #habits6 years ago

Building habits is an interesting topic. Some people find it much more difficult to others. Still others, in general, do not try to change anything in their lives and simply live from day to day without thinking about their good and bad habits.
They are just fine as it is.
success2.jpg
It seems to me that I am somewhat in between. I have several good habits and a few destructive ones.
I will list below all my habits I am working on and how I do it.

List of good habits:

  1. Daily getting up before 7:00
  2. Physical exercises every morning after getting up (CrossFit or running)
  3. Meditation, affirmation, visualization
  4. Reading a book a minimum of 30 minutes each day.
  5. Daily writing (currently these are Steemit posts!)
  6. Every day a glass of water in the morning
  7. A bottle of water drunk every day after work
  8. Programming minimum 1 hour a day
  9. Listening to a podcast or audiobook at least 30 minutes a day.
  10. Writing my daily victories or for what I am grateful for.
  11. Holding an IF diet, means fasting from 20pm to 12am the next day.
  12. Walking and sitting with an upright silhouette
  13. Write all my expenses
  14. Everyday hugging my girlfriend
  15. Set a plan for the next day

So this is a list of the 15 habits I'm constantly working on.

To maintain the first 12 habits I use the HabitHub app which is very helpful and easy to use. It allows you to add any habit by writing its name. Then, once a day, we can assign one of three values to it: DONE, FAIL or SKIP.
Later, we can follow our progress on a simple graph. We can also set the number of days after which our goal will be reached. For example, 21 days of daily running, or 30 days running every other day.

So simple!


habithub.jpg

This application is great for me and I recommend it to anyone who is in the process of building their habits. It is very nice after a while to look at your chart and see how a great progression you did. For example, in running, haw many days and how much work we have already put into it. It's great especially for those who do not track any particular training program or run without any app.

It helps to move forward and not give up.


Write to me in the comments how you add new habits into your life!

Best Regards and have a great day!

Sort:  

This is excellent advice! So many people would benefit by creating and agreeing to their own habits. And an app like this could help tremendously. Thanks!

I'm glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66