Importance of Flu Vaccines

in #h1n16 years ago

I don't know how I am going to get it out of my hair, but when it comes to vaccinate or not, just do it! I had H1N1 and I was out cold for 3 weeks with this. Not good. In fact, it nearly killed me. Unreal as it is, it never did. Others die from this, or associated complications, though.

I just know I went to ICU after "going to sleep" thinking I'd snooze while they did an x-ray, after I had been in the ER for a while. Turns out, I woke back up 3 weeks later! I could not believe what had even happened. It was unreal!

This is why you'd want to get the flu vaccine to not have this scenario happen to you. I was so to speak, Taught A Lesson, here. I didn't think I needed a flu shot. Well, I DID need flu shots. I really do need to get flu shots so it won't happen like this again. Though it isn't 100% for a flu shot to work, any chances of getting things like this to be reduced chances are better than what I did.

Sort:  

Fuck that! I’ve had the flu a few times. I’d much rather have the flu than inject that toxic pharmaceutical shit. Just because you were the one in a million who reacted badly to the flu doesn’t mean that everyone should go and inject crap that, last year, had a 10% efficacy at best.

Fuck that! I’ve had the flu a few times. I’d much rather have the flu than inject that toxic pharmaceutical shit. Just because you were the one in a million who reacted badly to the flu doesn’t mean that everyone should go and inject crap that, last year, had a 10% efficacy at best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85