How to get fit: Girls edition - Introduction

in #gym6 years ago (edited)

Hi folks,

a few months ago my girlfriend asked me to help her creating an individually set up training plan for her to get in shape for summer. And last week one of her friends she did not see some time commented on one of her Facebook pictures her upper body looks shaped and muscular, but still feminine and she straightly to the gym as well after she saw that picture.


2blog-divider2.png

During the months of training we went to the gym together, talked about fitness topics more often and I also gave her advises how to train correctly. That time made me noticing how less people actually know about fitness and sports. Media, TV and advertisement are putting "wrong" believes and weird desires into people's heads. Manufacturers of sports equipment and food supplement companies promise top performance and the best shape, if you buy their products and girl's magazines tell you the 7 most effective make-up techniques of the stars to hide your crow's feet wrinkles.




Manufacturers of sports equipment and food supplement companies promise top performance and the best shape, if you buy their products and girl's magazines tell you the 7 most effective make-up techniques of the stars to hide your crow's feet wrinkles.


Introduction


With my "How to get fit: Girls edition" articles I want to start a weekly narrative of my experience with:

  • body and muscles in general
  • problems beginners/girls have with their workout
  • nutrition and workout myths
  • training tips and hints and
  • goal setting / motivation

All the descriptions and things explained are my personal opinion and knowledge.
I want to provide you with an objective view, not influenced by any interests behind the article or any hidden intention. I am independent and not sponsored by adds or any incentives to sell products. If you have additional suggestions or divergent experience write it into the comments and let the community know about it.


About myself


I am 27 and doing different kind of sports since my childhood.

climbing fingers
With 6 I started playing football in a club, I was swimming until a teenagers age, did my referee's license, worked out with Olympia wrestlers, played chess in tournaments and went pretty ordinary to the gym by myself. My latest hobby is free-climbing.


Next week


I would like to start with the first part "Setting your own goals". You can look forward to an article about the basics of your mindset to successfully start training.

Stay fit and healthy!
So long,
mamo90

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mamo90 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43