Day 5 in the gym

in #gym6 years ago

It's day 5 and today we are working on calves. With my workouts on calves I like to go heavy. And the reason for that is, it's one of the most overlooked and under developed muscles to get worked out. Along with the calves I do my forearms and I will also go on the heavy side with them.

girls and squats.jpg

On these workouts I like to use the kettle bells or dumbbells when I do my calves and for the forearm workouts I like to go with the dumbbells. Here are my workouts for today. I will be doing 4 sets of 20 reps.

•Standing calve raises
•Wrist curls
•Seated calve raise
•Reverse Wrist curls

With my seated calves I do them from the Smith Machine. But if you want to do them all from the squat machine and use the bar for all the calve raises thats fine. Just make sure you do 8 sets instead of the usual 4 sets. I split it up in two different lifts so I can take a break and do my forearm lifts halfway in between.

protein baby.jpg

That's it for today and make sure you get your cardio in for the day. And dont forget to train for what you want and not for what you have. Or else you will never get there. Happy lifting everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51