The good vibes contest

in #gvcontest6 years ago (edited)

Well well well , who doesnt love gifts?
No matter how big or small it is ,the thought behind the gift always makes me lovestruck. Im not a girl who expects a lot , i get really happy even if a person makes an attempt in giving me something- even if its a small stone that they had from childhood and want me to have it (i would loveeee it).
As i think of all the gifts i have received to pen down here , i think of this day when my love life felt no less then a fairy tale.

It was time of celebration in mangalore as ramzan was over head . Shops which usually shut by 9PM would close by 12 or 1 In the midnight. The chaos during ramzan is nothing compared to any other festivities in india. The food is impeccable 😍

As it was ramzan i was fasting as well. And we have a tradition of breaking our fast with the loved onces. So that day one of my friends invited me to a restaurent so we could all sit together and break our fast. So i called my boyfriend and told him that my friend is calling me over but i really dont wanna go because i dont feel good”. My boyfriend would usually say “its alright baby , let her know that you arent well she will understand” but to my shock he said “please go , its ok if you arent well ,its just a matter of an hour just pay a visit”. This made me feel bad because i really wasnt feeling well and my boyfriend instead of asking me to rest was forcing me to go out. So just to not let him down i went.

My friends come to pick me up and i was just keeping a smile on my face so that they dont realise that im upset. Oh ya also not to mention it was my birthday a few days before that and i was really upset that my boyfriend couldnt be there .
So we reach the place and i open the door of this cafeteria where Except for me and my friends no other person was present.
Now here comes the best part, as i walk i feel a touch on my shoulder, i turn around -im stuck, im stunned i do not know what to do neither could i believe my eyes. It was my boyfriend standing right in front of me with his beautiful smile.( i still remember his face as he saw me)
I didnt know what to do, i started screaming with joy as i ran to him and started to punch him on his stomach (asking him why he didnt tell me ) and then hugged him like never before . We both were crying and it was the best gift i ever recieved, “he” that day was the best gift i ever recieved for my birthday.

You might be wondering whats the big deal ?he came and surprised , thats nothing new.
No thats not how it is.
Me and my boyfriend have been dating from the past 5 years in which 4 years were long distance. We were together only for the first few months of our relationship after which he went to Saudi to secure our future(not to forget we were 18 years old at that time) . So why was seeing my boyfriend soo special and why was he the best gift i recieved ?
Because i saw him that day after 2 fine years and i cant explain in words how that touch, that hug felt to me at that moment. The feeling of meeting your loved one after longing to be with them for soo many years is something everyone has to experience in life.

That my friend is bliss, that my friend is love.

Sort:  

This means so much to me.❤️❤️ No one's ever wrote anything for me before. I'm glad you liked it babe. To many more surprises to come 🍻I love you. ❤️

I love you too ❤️❤️

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Now here comes the best part, as i walk i feel a touch on my shoulder, i turn around -im stuck, im stunned i do not know what to do neither could i belive my eyes.
It should be believe instead of belive.

Thanks a ton, edited it 😊

Interesting piece ,thanks for participating.

Thankyou❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94