MY BEST GIFT EVER:THE GOOD VIBES CONTEST ROUND 3 BY CORINA

in #gvcontest6 years ago

download.jpeg
source

@corina,I so much appreciate your effort in this contest. You are making us all to enjoy every bit of it. Thanks for the last contest and am congratulating those who won in the last one.

Here goes the details of my best gift ever.......

It all happened a day to my birthday which was January 1st,2018 this year. I was all alone at home thinking of what would actually happened that day. My friends called and asked if I would celebrate it or not,I told them I don't know since I don't have a boyfriend that would take me out.

I do tell myself something and that makes me sad that since I was born,I haven't collected any gift from anyone. So i worried not about that day that would come in a short while.

I slept and woke up the next day which was my birthday,prayed to God and thanked Him for another year He added to me. After some minutes of my prayer,I started receiving messages and calls. Then what surprised me was a long time friend,who knew my birth date and I have forgotten he knew.

He called and told me to get dressed that he is coming to pick me up,I was dumpfounded for some seconds before I could manage to say Okay! He came as promised,took me out for fun,bought and paid the bills. Infact he made my day.

When we were about to leave,he handed me a wrapped box,he told me to open it, which I did. Lo and behold,it was a gold wrist watch. Waw,I exclaimed. I looked at him,tears came rolling down my cheek imagining myself collecting a gift and it was a gift I cherished most in my life.

The reason why I love wristwatches was the fact that anytime I go out,I feel special. I counted myself a lucky person to have collected such.

Thanks @corina for this opportunity again. Love to be part of your contest all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31