The Good Vibes Contest

in #gvcontest6 years ago (edited)

I found this good vibes contest by @corina just now and so here is my list. The five things I am grateful for:

One.
Family bonding

Yesterday, we had a family time while we dined out in a pizza place. It was a rather rare occasion because everyone is busy with their own. I am thankful because this was not planned at all. The most important thing is, this bonding time started something great like a new start. Something to look forward to and move on while forgetting about differences and little misunderstandings.

image
Two.
We had pizza.

Little things make us happy we just have to be receptive and appreciative. I love pizza and it makes me feel good every time. We ordered it yesterday on our family bonding time. Had some pasta, potatoes and salad too. I had the privilege to choose what we will have for dinner. It was not a big thing but for me it means something and I am thankful for it.

Three.

I am thankful because I finally started with the organizing project that I had been setting aside. After eating out yesterday I felt a little prompting inside. I feel like visiting the department store and bought some sorting bins. I started small just to keep the momentum going. These bins will help tidy up and organize our space which looks chaotic and been a source of stress.

Four.

I am grateful because I was offered this turmeric tea while we were looking for a place to eat. Hey it's free who wouldn't want a free taste. It reminded me to do some act of kindness image

Five.

I am grateful because after the family bonding we were able to reach home safe. The sky was dark and impending rain is near but we managed to go home even before the downpour.

This is my entry. Thanks @corina for hosting this initiative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39