The Good Vibes Contest - Round 3: The Unexpected Gift

in #gvcontest6 years ago (edited)

The best gift i had this year is, having my second baby. Me and my husband are planning another addition in the family but didn't expect God will grant our wish very soon.

I myself didn't realize that i am already pregnant, (My husband notice the changes) ;-). He notice that i quickly get tired too often and craving for Mc Donald haha, and for that ticked him all the boxes. Though i am still in denial saying, It can't be, it's just too soon, considering its been only 17th months after my first delivery with my son. That doesn't lose his hope though, so he bought me a pregnancy test kit early in the morning, and yes, It was positive! he was right all along. haha.

We went to the doctor soon after the test, and i got this result :-)

(My first scan of my baby)
20180501_105517.jpg

We were so thrilled and happy, and very thankful.

Doctor ordered me some test (glucose test and TSH test), because i have a history of diabetes during my pregnancy and a high level of TSH (something to do with pituitary hormones). Thanked god, It is all under normal level up to date, and its another best gift for me.

20180501_105716.jpg
20180501_105601.jpg

I am so grateful to our new addition in our ever growing family. I will have my delivery before the end of the year, (November 10) for my EDD (expected date of delivery). I will get to meet my another life and love before christmas!
I will get to hold her/him, Surely a best gift a mother could have.

Sort:  

Wow!!! Congrats sis!!! :) :) That is indeed a very wonderful gift :)

Thank you so much

Congrats po.

Thank you po

Congratulations po to have a 2nd one. Another lil angel will be born soon. Congratulations to the whole Fam Bam. Godbless your Family po.

Congratulations!! We're expecting our third child in September. Even when you are done tired and feel like you're losing your mind they are such a blessing.

congratulations @sherylneil, that is for sure a very special gift.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sherylneil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55