The Good Vibes Contest: The best Gift i ever received(my mother's love)

in #gvcontest6 years ago (edited)

It is said "no gift is ever too small no matter who it may come from" but within every individual's mind there are gifts we always live to remember . for me one of such gifts is my mother's love.
images.jpeg

24years ago,exactly June 8, my mother gave me a gift called life

First was that she gave me life, that treasure nothing on earth could buy. some might say that was a duty but many mothers failed to carry out such duties by having an abortion or throwing such babies away,as such deny them of the gift for a future

Then she went hungry some night just to make sure i ate to my fill . this is a sacrifice friends or spouse cannot give but then my mother did it for me. She gave me education and a shelter and encouragement to live my dream. She gave me hope for a future and a reason to smile.

The reason i appreciate my mother's love was an event i saw recently where a mother dumped her 2days old baby in a pit to die and denying that baby a freedom of life

My thanks goes to @corina for setting up a contest like this. It means a lot to me

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@shemzy Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64