The Good Vibes Contest: Things that I am grateful for

in #gvcontest6 years ago

This is an entry post @corina The Good Vibes Contest.

Life is full of surprises. Every path we take, we have to make choices . Most of the time, these choices are not easy to make. We can get easily disappointed, frustrated and angry when things are not conforming with us.We put too much stress in ourselves and then later on we realized, it does not deserve our fretfulness.On the other hand, if we focus on things, people and situations that make us happy, it reflects in our actions and it shows in our life.

20180425_130441.jpg
Photo courtesy: My own
Samsung Galaxy Note 8

Gratitude, a simple word yet seldom unspoken. What am I grateful for in this life? It does not take long for me to ponder on this topic because there are many to mention. But I will just focus on the following five reasons:

  1. Above all else. I am grateful to God and the gift of life. I am taking this opportunity to praise him for living up this far and amidst life's challenges, I can always feel his loving presence, guarding me in every path and decision I make.

  2. I am grateful for a loving husband, wonderful children and supportive family. It is hard to grew up in a broken family but it did not stop me for dreaming that one day I will have my own family. I am trying my best to be the best wife to my better half and best mother to my children. Relationship requires work , gone were those days of believing in fairy tale love stories. Reality wise, if you want happy endings, make it happen. Motherhood is one of my greatest joy, children are blessings. They make you feel more human, vulnerable and incredible. I love my children, they are my own.

  3. I am grateful for my career, touching peoples' lives is a huge responsibility and accountability follows. People- they do not remember what you say sometimes but they will always remember how you make them feel. Not everyone have the talent and skills but it takes strong people to do the job. I love what I do and that is all that matters.

  4. I am grateful that finally my mother is here with me. In her old years, she get to spend the rest of her life with us. I felt like for the past twenty years, long distance communication is not enough to shower her with love and attention. She is the moving force why I am what I am today. Without her unconditional love and guidance, success is out of the equation.

5.Finally, I am grateful for good health. There are sick people everyday. I just cannot imagine the pain and agony that they are going through. My husband is sick for the past three weeks and he wished he feel better soon. I empathized with his situation.From accidental ingestion, respiratory problem and eye problem. It feels like, it just never ends.

Thanks for taking the time reading my post. And @corina for hosting this contest.
Steem on!

Sort:  

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67