The best gift ever I have received (THE GOOD VIBES CONTEST ROUND 3 BY CORINA)

in #gvcontest6 years ago

images (6).jpeg
source

@Corina,I want to appreciate you for this contest,infact am always happy I participated in the Round 1 and 2 of it. Also congratulations to the previous winners.

MY BEST GIFT EVER

It was my final year in school,I went to the college of education in Nigeria for my National Certificate in Education (N.C.E) On the 13th of October 2014,we were allocated to primary school for teaching practice. I and my three friends went to a school very far to where I did my NCE. It was a public school(Government owned school)

The people there both the teachers and pupils were so kind,we really enjoyed our stay there. Every Friday after teaching,we would be given some amount of money to enjoy ourselves.

On the 13th of January,2015,our service there ended,that was exactly 3months practice. The teachers were so sad and not wanting to leave us. They did a send off party for us. Each of us collected so many things then.

I was really happy for the gifts,but there was a particular gift I collected from a pupil that excited me. When I got home that day,I opened it and found it was a novel titled "Releasing your potential by Myles Munroe.

It was indeed the best gift I have ever received and I enjoyed reading it and it changed my life.
I saw something in the book that surprised me.

"THE ABORTION OF A POTENTIAL IS THE DEATH OF THE FUTURE."

Thanks @corina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55