The Good Vibes Contest - Round 3. My best Gift!

in #gvcontest6 years ago

Thanks to @corina for the round 3 of this contest.


My best gift is undoubtedly my two sons William and Guillermo.
I do not have girls I did not plan it like that, it just happened and now I'm very happy.

IMG_20180407_170133.jpg

Since I was young I thought about being a mother someday because I liked the idea of having children. I always wanted a girl, I loved her for what people always tell you that means "girls will always be with you", "when you are old they will take care of you" among other things, but in reality I did not know what it would be like if it came to happen.



A few months after I got married, I got the news that I was pregnant, and the illusion that I could be a girl kept me happy and excited. The whole process of the pregnancy passed with total normality, to the four months I went with the doctor to realize me the routine checks and it is there when it gives me the news that it would be male. I had mixed feelings, I was sad but at the same time happy, it was hard to understand, my husband told me that he did not care about the baby's sex, he just wanted me to come to the world healthy, I remember he went running to buy a hat the child and a book for me, dedicated to first-time moms which explained in detail the steps to follow for the proper care of babies.

And the day arrived! William was born! I arrived to make ourselves very happy and to change life completely (so much that I completely forgot that illusion). William has taught us wonderful things, I've played carts, I've learned how soccer is played and what baseball consists of. To be honest, I still have a hard time understanding that sport. We accompany him to all his extracurricular activities and we enjoy every moment with him.



With time I went from being a mother to a playmate, I felt that my child needed a supplement for his life, without more, I decide to have another baby and I told myself now if the girl will come. I dream that it ends completely when in one of the consultations the doctor tells me that he will be a boy again. My reaction was not the most normal, I began to cry to see myself alone in the future and without someone who could take care of me.



Already today it is different, they have completely filled that supposed emptiness that I felt. I believe that my husband and I have put the best efforts in them, we have given them education outside and inside the home, I thank God because they are healthy children. Also, having had boys, they have given me more time for me, because now they go to the games alone with their dad. Now I say that I do not want to have more children, the two of them (together with their father) are my complete happiness. I know that one day a wife will take them away, however I know they will always be there for me.


1452028996748.jpg

Thanks @corina
By @norkamoran

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64