THE GOOD VIBE CONTEST 2 "GRATITUDE"

in #gvcontest6 years ago (edited)

DQmUxDThvTs6jqHJ6dnDjaqHFEeG3ys47P62KbLFvBX4RYw.jpg
I am happy to have gotten the time around my busy schedule to contest for this. Thanks to @corina for giving me an opportunity to post about a topic on my blog as well as contesting for this. Indeed i am grateful also to @mrprecious who introduced me to your blog, i have since then followed you and kept updates about you and how you had alot of challanges been on steemit for two years now. The story touched me though. One doesnt need to fight difficult battles for you to know that one is strong above reasonable doubts. What you had passed through, others passed same and quitted, some are planning to quit and few would quit in the nearest future for the exact same reason that gave you and others reason to stay.

GRATITUDE:
So as the contest goes, what are the five things i am grateful for.. This contest means alot to me because i had to forget about all my bad experiences and channel all my focus on the good things that has been happening. Pretty sad though that for most people life has brought them more sadness than good, well so we think or feel sometimes but deep down if you check well even if not up to 5, there is one thing you actually are grateful for. So it was difficult listing this down after a thorough search through my soul and i found out that i am most grateful for these things. The reason is not farfetched, its actually because a closer look at these things is made me happy as a person, gives me joy, hope and inspiration. I should be grateful for such things that most people see as little or not beneficial these things or experiences has made me who i am today.

MY TALENT
Years have gone by, but it looks only like yesterday when i wanted to be a footballer, i was so good at it, it thought this was it but no i had more than one talent and i have achieved alot with them but there is this particular one that has made me sit with kings, priest and has made everyone given me the respect that most people yean for. This is my voice. I am especially grateful for having a voice that becomes the talk of a show, most specially am grateful for @luzcypher for giving me an opportunity on the steem blockchain to share music with others on the steemit @openmic.
My voice given to me by God is a gift i would forever be grateful for because it gives me joy to sing and people would feel the exact same thing i have felt while i sang it. It a supernatural one. I cant be more grateful for this ability.


Here is a recent clip of mine, on the steemit openmic, i hope you enjoy. You would see why am grateful for this ability to sing.

LIFE CHALLENGES/MISTAKES
Everyone should be grateful for this, because i believe nomatter how we should forget about those awful experiences, it was those experiences that groomed us and made us who we are. For example i never knew what life was until i lost my father March the 23rd. It made me a stronger woman, an independent woman who looked after herself at such young age. Some people are looking for such opportunities in life to groom themselves but life as prolly made things too easy for them, most of them cannot handle those things that we whom have started experiencing such things at a young age would handle. I am thankful for those mistakes i made, they have made me become a better person, i most prolly won't make those terrible mistakes again. Maturity doesnt most times have something to do with our age but it as alot of things to do with experience, it explains for why a 20 year old girl who had faced alot of challenges in life can tackle an issue more mature than a 50 year old man who hadnt seen most things in life.

OXYGEN/LUNGS
Some moments ago in my school before i got home some few minutes to write this, a girl had an asthma attack and i got home pretty late cause we were tryna stabilize her but decided to come still make this post. I am grateful for the oxygen that i am not buying, or using an aid to breathe like that young girl. I can run around without fear of getting short of oxygen that would make me use an inhaler, i can sing without fear too, i can cook anything, do just whatever. I am grateful for that fact cause others buy this same oxygen i get for free. Its so unfortunate they have to. But well, someone else is grateful for the fact that this oxygen is the reason am still typing this.

DISAPPOINMENT/ENEMIES
Yes as weird as it sounds, I am grateful for disappointment, it has made me known those things that matters to me. Also grateful for enemies, for helping me uncover my true abilities. They laughed at me, they thought i wouldn't be of any good. Those words made me even stronger. So thank you all my enemies. I even need more of you seems you guys are my motivation. #smiles. Well for those of my friends who disappointed me the time i needed them the most thanks for the disappointment too, its made me know those who truly cares and matters the most, i wouldnt have known that until when i got disappointed. Some times looking back at things and trying to think back if not foe that disappointment we would have made a terrible mistake.

BLOG/INTERNET

Well am grateful for the blogs that has given me alot of knowledge about most things that i know and for connecting me to some really good people even with the space in between i am grateful cause i have met you also @corina via steemit and your blog has impacted me alot.
Also the blogs, the internet has made alot of things easy for me. My school work, via the internet i can self teach myself with needing to pay a dime. I am also grateful for that.

I am grateful for lots and lots of things. Grateful for kind strangers, for helping me when i need them the most and when no one around recognized me to render their help, am grateful to music for brightening up my mood when i am not happy. I am just grateful!

IMG_20180423_120549_490.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33