The Good Vibes Contest : The Greatest Gift I Received :)

in #gvcontest6 years ago

Gifts are precious. It may not always be as expensive as you thought it would be but, for sure, they came from the heart of the person who gave it to you with their thoughts and efforts of making it possible for you to receive it. :)


This will be my entry to @corina's The Good Vibes Challenge Round 3. If you want to also join the contest, you can join the contest here ...

27971710_1683817225010370_1374054896422958298_n.jpg

These are from my boyfriend. He gave these to me last Valentine's Day. :) He gave me a Valentines' Card, a Key chain that has his name on it, and also, a necklace. :) I love all of of the gifts he gave me that time. I love the Valentines' card (though his handwriting may not be as nice. HAHA :D) but the thought is there and also, I love the Key chain because, that was what he got for me when he went to the Tower of Americas. He tried to look for a key chain that has my name on it but unfortunately, he hasn't found one so, he ended up just getting a key chain souvenir that has his name on it. And, I think I like it better. :)


WHICH IS MY FAVORITE?


My favorite one is the necklace :) It is the first time in my life that someone gave me a necklace. And, just look closely at the detail of it.

27750403_1683817268343699_9101613345490740542_n.jpg

The necklace says, "I'll hold you in my heart until I'll hold you in my arms". I love that sentence very much because that is just the most thoughtful sentence to describe our relationship. :)


OUR STORY <3


We are in a long distance relationship with my boyfriend. The best way to describe our relationship is "met online and fell in love". HAHA :D We are in a relationship for almost 2 years now but we haven't met in person yet. Yes, I know it might sound too impractical for you but you know, sometimes, there are really things in life that you want to achieve but, there are a lot of hindrances that you have to fight first before you will be able to achieve what you dream of. That is us. The plane ticket going to the Philippines is just so expensive that is why we are finding ways to be able to raise funds to make that dream possible. :) And one of those is Steemit. :)


WHY IS THE GIFT SO SPECIAL?


It is very special to me because, he really still managed to surprise me on Valentines' Day even if he's very far away. He is from Texas by the way and that is thousands and thousands of miles away from the Philippines. I have had relationships in the past with Filipinos from here but I tell you, he's just the only one who always make his presence felt and he never really failed to surprise me every time. :D I even wear this necklace he gave me with the thought that one day, we'll be able to hold each other's hands. <3

27752386_1683817495010343_7666533935500949270_n.jpg

(this is a picture of me wearing the necklace and my grandma told me once before that the necklace really look good on me. :D :))


PICTURES ARE MINE :)

signature_1 (4).gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @creyestxsa94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creyestxsa94 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That is very thoughtful of him to write you that. I love the simple gift but with effort like that.

Same here.. :) That is why I really love this gift. :D :) Simple but I can feel, it is really from the heart. :)

i can see true love
kudos and wishing you guys sucess

thank you so muuch :)

I love personalized gifts such as this!! I collect love letters too from my boyfriend and if I would need to choose between chocolate, flowers or letters, I'd definitely choose letters. ❤💕 sweet boyfie!

Same here.. :) :) It is always just the thought and effort that counts sis.. :) Happy 8th anniversary nga pala sa inyo :) :) <3

ayeehe.. kasweet

Yay! Sweetness!!!
Ok lang yan, gf! Khit ldr kau bsta loyal kau sa isa't isa, gorabels! My husband and I were in a ldr din for 3yrs before kami nameet.
Steem on!!! Push lang and dapat gv lng 😍😍😍

Seriously? 3 years?? OMG! I am so relieved I am not alone. HAHA :D :D

Yes, sis! Ym pa nun e wala pang messenger at free fb lol. Kaya go lang. Keep the love alive. Ngayon 7 yrs n dn kaming kasal 😀 at ldr ulit.

Wow! Nakaka-inspire naman yan sis.. :) Ngayon lang ako nakatagpo ng may experience na katulad ko. :D kasi, halos lahat ng tao they think it is so impractical. Nakaka-down tuloy. Pero, knowing your story just brought smile to me. :) :) Thanks sis :)

yay ka lamigason jud mo aning higayona ba., hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86