The GOOD VIBES Contest - Round 2: 'I am grateful'

in #gvcontest6 years ago

Hey guys , today I am taking part in this contest by @corina. I just love the idea about writing about 5 things I am great ful for. Mainly because my life is so sad most of the time ,I feel that's why I really enjoy that little things in life. I feel it is that little things that makes me live. So here it goes.

5 things I am grateful for in my life

  1. I am forever grateful to God- I'm so grateful that God is in my life , I'm not kidding guys , when all problems come , and when I'm so helpless , and then nobody even sees me crying , he is there , he sees me , he hears my cry , he helps me to live each day. I'm so very grateful that I am a believer of God. I am so very glad that God loves me and I am his. I am truly very very very grateful that I am a Christian , I am alive because of Jesus's love . Cause if Jesus Christ wasn't in my life , I wouldn't have managed with all that is going on. I would have either gone mad , or ended it all. True though , but because he lives , I can face tomorrow. Thank you Jesus for everything.

  2. I am forever grateful for my family (my mom , papa and baby sister)- Yes , offcourse there are a lot of downs than ups in our life. Starting from the very beginning itself. But my parents always make sure , no matter what we have a good life , even if there is no money , they would never say , no we can't buy this for you , if you really want it , we can make a way. Yeah , that's how my parents are. And they even have their own sicknesses and work problems , but at the end of the day , they still endure for me and my sister. I feel sad that most of the time , I am unable to help them , that's one of the reason I am here. Then my sister , yes she is like my own daughter , I have raised her , as a child and I always will love her , no matter how much we fight , haha oh yes , we do fight, but I guess that's how we know , our relationship is not a fake one. So I'm so thankful that this is my family , and no body else , even if in sickness , or any situation. I feel without them in my life , my life would be so meaningless. Cause I live for them , I try my best for them , I do everything for them.

  3. I am forever grateful for my Zambian Roommate- Guys , you know , I never had a good roommate , I was always with the wrong type of person , I am so different than others , such that it's really hard. Especially cause I don't like to bring boys into my room , I don't like to party , I don't like many things , so it was really bad for with , my roommates we're always my opposite . But after 4 years of crying , god brought this Zambian girl into my life , and I thank God for her . I pray that doesn't change , she is like my own sister. I always make sure she is treated like how I treat my own sister. Yes , and I adore how close she is to god , and even our conversations are real , unlike many other. I am so thankful for her .

  4. I am forever grateful for my grandparents-
    Because they raised me , without ever complaining. And I could see tears in their eyes when I had to go with my parents , and they always advices me . I am great ful for my great grandma too ,cause most of my friends have never seen their great grandma , but God gave me a unique opportunity , to be with her , to even massage her , while I am home , and I feel I need to take care of all of them , one day . I am great ful they are all in my life. I hope and pray for them all .

  5. I am so grateful for all the bad things that happened to me- Because I feel those things moulded me to be ME. Yes , if things were all good , maybe I wouldn't have known god , maybe I would be a rude person. But because , things were bad , because people were bad to me , I became like this. I am forever grateful for all those people , who made my life so miserable ,thank you . God bless you .

And now other things I am grateful for

  1. I am so grateful that I was raised with good values- Although coming a traditional Christian Indian family , I always had friends who are Arabs or Africans or Americans etc, haha idk why. And I love them. Cause they are so good people , idk why others would say otherwise , maybe cause they only have friends from the same country.
    But I never see my friends as other country people , I see them as my people , cause they are my friends ,my friends means my family.
    I am so grateful that I don't think like many others , I love how I was raised. And I hope there is racism , killing people cause they are not the same religion etc. It really makes me feel sad , reading all such news , I hope everyone sees how good the other person is , rather than the negatives.

  2. I am forever grateful for the food on my plate- I know many people out there doesn't have daily meal , it's really hard to see someone begging and someone else aying with food. So I am so truly grateful that I had food on my plate today.

  3. I am forever grateful for my very little but true friends - Yes , many have betrayed me ,but some have remained through it all. And I'm so thankful for such people in my life.

  4. I am forever grateful for steemit- Mainly cause , it gave me an opportunity to share my feelings , my problems , my happiness , my ideas etc to the world. And I even god some good friends here I am grateful for all that.

  5. I am grateful for many people who helped me without even knowing me - You know more like God's hand. The person who I can't ever forget is Mr. Albert , I was on the flight from Guangzhou and the flight was delayed more than 10 hrs. And at last when I reached my luggage had been lost and this Chinese man helped me throughout , I didn't even have alot of cash on me , but he even paid for the cab fees. I was shocked , I didn't know there were such good people , I almost cried that day , but God sent him my way. Thank you all strangers who helped me , I will never forget you all .

Lastly I am grateful to me , for staying true to myself , for not changing , for giving others the benefit of the doubt , for helping other , for loving others , for being me. For not going to the dark side , for trying to be good even when trials came. For trying to work harder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39