The Best Gift I ever received 💗

in #gvcontest6 years ago

Hey guys , this is my entry for @corina 's contest. Wow , I was almost going to miss this one. Haha , I would have easily said the best gift I ever received was the gift of life. But I have so say a thing right. So lemme think. I think I got it.

The Best Gift I ever Received was Greeting Cards from my sister

Actually , I have gotten many gifts , but my greatest gift will forever be the gifts given to me by my baby sister. All the cards that gave me while I was traveling . I still have them . I know she would feel bad if I post it online , so I won't.
But instead I will show you guys , another gift from her.

IMG_20180430_235713.jpg

What occasions did I get all those emotional cards?

I guess , in my life I give alot of importance to non materialistic things. Such that , I always make sure I make a birthday card for all my friends , no matter what. So I used to do that growing up. So usually it was during my birthday tome , my sister would make these amazing , Beautiful cards for me. But the one which I love so much , she made while I was going to come to China. So she got me those bear statue and this card. I loved the card more. Mainly because she had written many things , which made me tear up. I love it when someone I love , writes me letters or cards , saying real emotions and all. It makes me feel really special.
Maybe that's why I love them so much , plus I used to miss my sister and my parents so much , so I used to read these cards over and over. Just to feel good.

Whom did I receive this present from?

I told you guys already , but I will say again , it's from my baby sister. That's what makes it more special. I got presents from many people , after coming to China , like my friends. But I found out that some of my friends where not my real friends and all that. Which made me feel really bad. I'm so glad , I never loved anyone of their materialistic presents more than hers. Cause if I did , then I would be even devastated , as some of them are not even my friends now. And my Birthday is in 13 days . Haha , so let's see what happens. I will totally tell you guys what happens .

What is the main reason why I loved it?

This is an age of technology and emails and eCards. It's so weird, I kinda not like all that. I feel I am an old school type person, you know. I feel if I was born in the 1970's , wow , yes then I would have been the most coolest. Cause I know I am so different than other people. I'm not even kidding , I know my friends who have one whole cupboard filled with shoes , I have other friends who have obsession for clothes , and others for cosmetics. But with me , I'm so obsessed with not forgetting others birthdays , I'm so obsessed with making hand written greeting cards . I'm so obsessed with the little things , I don't know why I'm like this. I really don't know. Maybe my most happiest moment would just be with people I love , maybe just watching a movie or even singing or just going to the beach , or anything simple. Oh yes , I was quite obsessed with food back in the day. But nowadays , I just eat to survive , not the other way round. So hahah. That's why I love her gift so much , cause it's original , and it has an innocence of a child . Her real feelings . That's why !!

I also loved some other gifts also from my parents , my Agatha Christie books , my first dictionary , hehe yes . My dad was so obsessed at me byhearting words from dictionary since my English was very poor. I love all my gifts. I still cherish every one of them. I am so blessed to have gotten all these gifts from loved ones .

There was another gift from someone I really cared about , but he passed away in 2003 . He was my secret santa and his name was Sachin . And his gift was a pencil box . I guess that pencil box will be my most most most favorite. I just wish he was alive. Although this is an evil world. I wish , you know. I'm so blessed to have known him. And his gift is also still with me back home.
He passed away with brain tumour , so I am taking this time to pray for everyone who is going through anything , that God heals you and gives you all the strength and courage
.

That's it guys , I hope you are all in good condition. Love you guys . Stay Blessed okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97