Range Day With WakeupND

in #guns7 years ago

P1000815.JPG

I decided it was time to do some shooting at the gun range today.

It's been a couple months since I've been at the range and it was a prefect 90 degree summer day to sweat my balls off shooting some lead.

On the bench we have my Springfield XD (.45 auto) and my I.O. AKM (7.62x39). Yes I know IOs have horrible reviews but I've had this gun for 2 years and I've put over 500 rounds through her with no issues at all.

P1000814.JPG

All in all, it was a good time shooting. I definitely need to spend more time shooting my pistol I had a really bad time right away shooting low with it. It took me a few dozen rounds to adjust my aim that's what you get for not shooting for a couple months.

Thanks for reading,
@wakeupnd

Sort:  

nice, how do you like the XD? I want to get an XD9 but I have to decide between that and a Glock

I've never shot a Glock before so I can't really compare but I do like the extra grip safety on the XDs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36