You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying a Gun Store and Shooting Range...

in #guns7 years ago

I think the shooting range is going to be the easiest and most passive income source to get started on. Get that ready and open the doors, in the mean time I would order bulk ammo and sell that to the shooters at your range. If you still have some initial capital left try to buy your rifles in bulk as well. I'm sure you could make 50% on an upsell if you buy a pallet of 100 rifles. Good luck and congrats on the big move!

Sort:  

versacepython, thank you for the comment. I agree that the shooting range will be the main source of income until I can purchase enough inventory to attract the retail shopper. The problem with buying and having a ton of handgun and rifle inventory is that it ties up a lot of capital. Unless the inventory is turning over quickly, I have to sit on the excess. Example: there's an H&K sitting in the showcase for over a year, and that's an expensive handgun. Do you think I should stick with Glock, Springfield, and Ruger for the handguns and AR's for the rifles?

I think researching the handguns and rifles with the most demand and stocking those first is the best route. Eventually you'll want to have it all because when that oddball customer wants to by an FN Scar, if you have it, you could make a pretty penny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41