You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gun rights or copsucking? Your choice.

in #guns6 years ago

I still remember that ridiculous line from Bowling for Columbine: "A Tec-9 30 bullet weapon is not used to kill deer..."

All I was thinking was: "Your point being what?"

True libertarianism needs to shift the conversation back to what people actually believe, no filler, no subterfuge. Get the ideologues out in the open and confront them directly. They want the 2md Amendment gone. Period. My counter to that is: What force in this country, if not the world, has the logistical, administrative, and kinetic means to do so? Screaming privileged children who heard some gunshots in an adjacent room are not going door to door to browbeat people into disarming. My fellow veterans will never disarm and my friends who are still active duty will never help an agency perform that function.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55