Mossberg Maverick 88

in #guns7 years ago

The Mossberg Maverick 88 12 Gauge Pump-Action Shotgun is something I been looking at acquiring especially for the fact that I don’t have a shotgun in my collection. I have recently been looking at sniper type rifles but now looking at a shotgun as an urgent need for IPSC.

Does anyone here own this shotgun and able to give an honest review? I did read the specs online, but an opinion and review is always favored.

Please let me know your thoughts.

Sort:  

I don't own one myself, but I do know that it's literally a Mossberg 500 without the frills. They're the exact same gun, the 88 just puts the absolute basics on to make it functional. The 88 can accept any 500 accessory, because they're the same gun.

So unless the 500 comes in the exact configuration you need, for cheaper than those accessories plus the cost of the 88, then just get the 88.

The way I see it, you don't become a valid competitor and alternative to the Remington 870 without good reason.

Thanks , I have placed my order this morning so lets hope for the best :-)

I prefer an autoloader myself but if that is what you need for a competition people like those.

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

You got a 1.27% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @trev03!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65