Muzzle Velocity and Energy vs Barrel Length (TIS012)

in #guns6 years ago


In this video, the Idahoan compares the muzzle velocity and energy of bullets fired from different firearms chambered for the same cartridge (.44 magnum) with different barrel lengths to assess the affect of barrel length on bullet velocity and energy. He then proceeds to demonstrate the practical significance of these differences by shooting a variety of targets.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

An interesting comparison, since .44 mag is one of the few calibers available for both revolvers and rifles. I'd like to see a similar comparison between a .22 LR revolver and rifle, which I think is a much more practical choice of caliber considering the wider range of models made and the availability of low-cost, bulk ammo.

That's a good idea. I have a .22 rifle and a couple .22 handguns - I'll add it to my list of videos to make.

FYI, I uploaded the .22 caliber comparison video yesterday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45