You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of these things might be different than the others

in #guns7 years ago (edited)

Really looking forward to the review. I'm kind of a Ruger fan and considering that it is cheaper, I really hope that it does as well or better than the more expensive rifles. @myhuntingfishing has upvoted and resteemed this post. :)

Sort:  

Thanks mate, for the comment and UPV! Yeah, I am quietly hoping that my RPR smashes the shit out of the others! Of course I am not sure it will. As I said, I have shot it reliably and repeatedly to 1551m on 1moa gongs so I know it shoots. It has been a reliable and competitive long range and PRSAus comp gun and I believe it's performed well in the PRS in the States as well. I bought it because of the price and performance it offers for that price. I only have so much money and so needed value. It has not let me down. I just built a 6mm on a CTR action to take over as my comp gun though, it's lighter. I also cull with that gun so the carbon fibre stock works well to keep the weight down. (4.7kg with the Kahles 624i on top!)

Anyway, thanks for the UP and for reading.

We shall see how it goes then! What kind of kulling do you do?

Deer, kangaroos, foxes, rabbits and hairs on a Cattle property. Used to hunt pics in northern NSW and outback QLD but difficult to get time off work these days. The few properties I went on were 1700km away from home. (A long way). I cull a couple times a month, sometimes three.

Sounds like a lot of fun! But a long way to go indeed. Darn that work, right? We need $100 steem, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35