Sort:  

I understand your hesitation for not wanting people with mental illness to have a gun, but as a sufferer of such illnesses, I would feel safer knowing I had the means to defend myself and my family should the need arise. And thanks for the nomination!

I see... maybe there can be classifications for which mental illness is less likely be a danger to their fellow man... I am sorry if I do not seem sensitive to the issue. I really am :) And I am sorry for your affliction, whatever it might be. I have seen first hand some of the things people have to go through and it is no fault of their own...

For sure. About the only gun control that I would support is removal of the rights of people who use guns to bully / abuse other people -- think armed robbery. Those types of people have no legal right to own a gun. But I do not think that someone who fights some depression or schizophrenia should be limited to accessing guns. Or, at least, able to have them in their home with a safe that only a spouse or something could access. That would still not be allowed under current regulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34