You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Discussion About Guns

in #guns7 years ago

Yes people can take any good invention and make it into something destructive, we have seen this throughout history, but a guns sole purpose is destruction. When guns are so easily accessible what is to stop someone who feels bullied, depressed, angry at their spouse, pissed off at the driver in front of them or any other number of reasons from committing a heinous act with a gun?

Who do you need protection from? Aren't the police supposed to do that, or is there absolutely no faith left in the system/government? I have traveled to numerous countries where firearms are both legal and illegal, but only in America have I seen people so proud to be a gun owner. Maybe it has just be ingrained in the media and education system.

Sort:  

There was a crazed man living on my property that I live on with my kids. Just three weekends ago the police told me there's nothing they can do but ticket him.. Three police men. The man had been living on my property. He started a fire in me and my neighbor's property three weekends ago.

The officers told me I can use a gun in this situation, because there's nothing they can do.

I don't understand exactly how the laws work everywhere, but trespassing is a criminal offence where I am from. I don't understand how there is nothing the police can do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40