You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guns, Control, and Liberty

in #guns5 years ago

You conflate government and society. There is no representation. There is no "we" and no agreement in politics. Democracy is a myth used by the political class to justify their predatory behavior. Government monopolies guarantee waste and abuse. The premise of modern theories of government based on popular elections have no more inherent legitimacy than does the Divine Right of Kings.

I cannot rightly claim the authoritynto govern my neighbor. I cannot tax his property or exchanges. I cannot demand that he apply for my license before exercising his rights. All of these are obvious. How can I delegate to some third party a right I do not have?

I recommend this essay to further explore this line of thought: A Letter to Grover Cleveland, by Lysander Spooner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64