You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of these things might be different than the others

in #guns7 years ago (edited)

That's some serious looking weaponry there. Would love to hear more about your predator hunting experiences there...It would definitely be a shock to see a kangaroo in the scope...

Sort:  

Hey @huntbook, thanks for your comment. Yes, I am looking forward to the comparison shoot which is set for Thursday 15th.

Culling kangaroos is a necessary thing I'm afraid. Shooting Australia's iconic animal is a bit of a bummer but they do so much damage. I'll do a piece on it someday I guess. Most shots are taken at 200-400m and head shots are the order of the day. It's very hot here at the moment, summer, so it's difficult to get up there as often as I'd like but a couple times a month I'm there working I suppose. Anyway, I'll write about it sometime.

Yes, I would love to see a piece on that. In comparison, perhaps our predator hunting is, well, different. Coyotes are our main problem here. They kill a lot of deer, and probably more than most people are willing to believe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35