Sort:  

I like the AK but I'd still have to choose the AR for a SHTF scenario in that states just because there's more ammo, parts and guns here.

that's what she said lol

They both have their pros and cons but I like them both.

The ak is by far more reliable yet, less accurate. I think its personal preference and application dependent.

Like I said, pros and cons. The AK is more reliable because of it's loose tolerances. The AR is less reliable due to tighter tolerances. The AK's loose tolerances plays hell with it's accuracy. The tighter tolerances on the AR makes for a more accurate rifle. Now considerings the majority of the shots fired in Iraq for examples was done @75 yrds and the AK is accurate to 100yrds. There are some people would probably say the accuracy of the AR is over rated on the battle field.

I couldn't agree more honestly.

The great ak vs ar debate lol always a great conversation starter ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20