You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: American Democratic Party is PATHETIC.

in #guns5 years ago (edited)

At the risk of being so very out of place here, I want to say right up front that I was born and raised in Connecticut and of course, I was a Democrat and liberal. But before you go hating on me so, let me just say that when I moved out west, I can truly say that I could see the error of my ways.

I have no problem with an AR-15 because they have a real use, especially at West we are wild hogs and coyotes run rampant. If you've ever seen a place overpopulated with them, you may change your stance on how you feel about them. As far as people owning guns and especially handguns for the protection of the household, I have one. I know how to shoot it. I know how to clean it. And I dare say that if you come through my front door, I will show you first hand. Unless of course, you have an invitation. Then you get a get out of jail free card.

While that is not for everybody, I can say that I have absolutely no problem whatsoever. There are always going to be people that have them that shouldn't oh, just like anything else. If in fact, they do ban them and take them off the street, then the only people that will have them other criminals because come I can guarantee you that they will not be taking theirs off the street.

If all hell breaks loose in America, I'll be sitting in my Net Zero house, enjoying the comfort of my heat or air conditioner and be happy that I have a gun with me. I am not normally an alarmist but there is a good reason that I am building a net-zero house. If people don't think that our grid will go down someday, they are seriously fooling themselves. While I don't hope this happens, I would like to think that I would be prepared. Something's got to give in this world of ours.

As always, I hope you have a great night!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63